Kik, as we all know, is an instant messaging platform that enables its users to exchange private messages, share files and documents with other users. So, why would you want to delete your Kik account? Well, there are so many reasons why you would want to delete your Kik account. One of which might be the fact that you are tired of the account. Or not satisfied with the services it offers.
Although, Kik is known to be a very good platform when it comes to keeping its user’s identity private and making them anonymous. But deleting Kik, you should keep in mind that you would lose a lot which includes access to all your chat data, friend details, and your username. And whenever you want to re-open another account later using that same username, it would not be allowed.
However, as a user of Kik, you are familiar with the fact the Kik has a mobile app that gives you quick access to its platform. Kik however allows you to do everything the website enables you to on the app. But it doesn’t allow you to delete your account using it. So, to delete your Kik account, it is very compulsory that you visit the website. Then fill out a form in order to successfully delete your presence on the platform.
Can I Reactivate My Deleted Kik Account?
Yes, you can reactivate your Kik account by signing in normally to cancel the deletion. But if you do not revisit the account to sign in to reactivate within the given period of time. Your account would be deactivated permanently and you would be denied access to that account if you try logging in later. And with this, you have permanently deleted your Kik account.
However, when you delete your Kik account permanently, it is impossible to reactivate the account except you create another. And creating another cannot be done with that same username. So, before deleting you should take a second thought about it and be sure. Because deleting a Kik account is permanent and makes you lose all you have on your Kik account. Aside from that, your friends would not be able to browse your profile or message you again after the deletion.
How to Delete Kik Account
To delete or deactivate your Kik account, you have to visit Kik official website as the mobile app doesn’t allow it. If you have not had anything to do with the Kik website before, it is 100% possible that you might be finding it very difficult to use the site to delete your Kik account. But I can assure you that it is very easy to do. However, follow these steps below to delete your Kik account;
- Visit delete Kik account website @ https://ws.kik.com/delete
- Enter your username
- Enter the email used to register
- Enter reason why you are leaving (if its not among the options listed out, you can click on the other button)
- Add an additional info if you want
- Confirm “I understand that I’m permanently deactivating my account and I won’t be able to login again to reactivate it.” but clicking on it
- Tap on the Go button to proceed into deleting your account.
- Check your email for the verification link to delete your account.
- Click on the confirm email button
- Your account would be successfully deleted
When you have deleted your Kik account. In order to reopen your Kik account, you would need your Kik password which is very important. However, when you log in, you can still get your messages. Provided you were early enough to reopen the account before the system cleared them. Kik is fun to use and free. So, rather than delete Kik, you should use Kik to stay connected with family and friends.